BILLY MUDGE – RIP

I received sad news this morning.

One of the most loyal and appreciative readers of Container Diaries has passed away.

Damn!

Billy was friends with Dick Bavetta.

One day I was at  party and Bavetta was there. I told him I was communicating with Mudge and Bavetta’s eyes lit up.

RIP Billy…

I’m going to miss responding to your comments.

-Red

hoops135@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in Billy Mudge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to BILLY MUDGE – RIP

  1. George Farrell says:

    I am so sorry to hear this sad news. RIP, Billy.

  2. TonyF16th ST says:

    Truly a one of a kind no holds bar guy. One of the few guys I know/knew who really had no regrets.

    RIP Mudge you will be missed

  3. Jim casey says:

    All the best to his family and friends
    Requiescat in pace.

  4. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    Oh, so sorry to read that..I didn’t know him, I may have passed him in the street numerous times..but I feel like I knew him from here…it seems he really enjoyed your blog, Steve..that is a blessing.

  5. Eddie Matula says:

    RIP uncle Billy

  6. eddie Mecner says:

    So sad to hear this news,I enjoyed bill remeniscing and his Great memory for names and stories.You will be surely missed

Leave a Reply

