EVERYTHING IS *UCKED UP

Woke up this morning, what did I see
A big black cloud hanging over me
I switched on the radio and nearly dropped dead
The news was so bad that I fell out of bed
There was a gas strike, oil strike, lorry strike, bread strike
Got to be a superman to survive
Gas bills, rent bills, tax bills, phone bills
I’m such a wreck but I’m staying alive

IMG_1964

This entry was posted in Blog, The Kinks, Windsor Place, Windsor Terrace and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to EVERYTHING IS *UCKED UP

  1. Emmett Hoops says:

    Good song…and hey, does anyone remember the sign I put up on the fence that went around “The Lot” on 16th, Windsor, and PPSW that said, “God Save the Village Green”? Those were the days when just about all I listened to was the Kinks.

  2. Steve says:

    That was you? Wow…

  3. Mudge says:

    This is how the word S.N.A.F.U. came in to existence.

Leave a Reply

