CANNONBALL

YO!

cannonball

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to CANNONBALL

  1. Joan (Ferraro) Hanvey says:

    I was so young when I would put on my bathing suit and excitedly run barefoot around the corner on the hot dirty sidewalk to jump in front of the Johnny pump opened by Cannonball. This was on the side of Helen’s candy store on 17th St. and 8th Ave. I wonder if he ever knew what joy he brought to a little girl’s life.

  2. TonyF16th ST says:

    What a great picture and what a great guy. He always reminded me of Rocky Marciano
    What year was that picture taken? Judging by the leather jacket I’d say late 50’s early 60’s

  3. Steve says:

    That’s some jacket…

  4. Mudge says:

    Tony your right I never notice it before. He does look like Rocky Marciano.

  5. Willy Wickham says:

    I’ll never forget what he said to my friend Mousie…called Mousie because he was small or because he had big ears I never knew, but Cannonball did. He told Mousie that he looked like a taxicab coming down the street with its doors open.

  6. Jim casey says:

    Also looks a bit like James Goldofini

Leave a Reply

