RENT, RENT, RENT

The Cullen’s, from 175 Windsor Place are renting an apartment in their lovely home. I recently was poking around at some of the prices in the neighborhood.

175 Windsor Place

All I can do is shake my head at what people are asking.

 

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to RENT, RENT, RENT

  1. Emmett Hoops says:

    It is beyond belief that anyone paid $1.6 million dollars for the house I grew up in (300 Windsor Place.) It’s a great neighborhood and all, but the house wasn’t built out of titanium. We used to go up on the 3rd floor in between tenant rentals and just let our Matchbox cars go from the north wall — and watch them roll to the south wall. Nothing was built square, not the doorways, not the floors. Walk across the floor while playing an LP and you’ll know what I mean when I say that those houses are not masterpieces.
    It’s a shame that the middle class has been kicked out of middle class housing in Brooklyn. I’m a teacher, a veteran of 25 years in the classroom, and with my salary there is no way on this green Earth that I could afford to rent, much less buy, a place on the street where I lived for 25 years.

    • Steve says:

      Hoops,

      Love your statement, “It’s a shame that the middle class has been kicked out of middle class housing in Brooklyn.”

      Hope all is well.

  2. Mudge says:

    You can see the car waiting for alternet side of the street parking At these prices?

Leave a Reply

