OUT ON THE STREETS

Dennis Hamill

Image | This entry was posted in Blog, Denis Hamill and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to OUT ON THE STREETS

  1. bob terry says:

    Red, I want you and all the readers to know that I am officially a New Yorker again. After 44 years in California, I have returned to New York City. I moved into my new residence 2 weeks ago. I now live on East End Avenue between 84th & 85th Streets, a nice quiet street, of which there are very few in Manhattan, across the street from Gracie Mansion, so I can keep an eye on the Mayor. My son Nicholas will have a 6 block walk to school @ Regis on 84th & Park. I forgot what humidity feels like; thank God for air conditioning. I went over to Court Street in Brooklyn 3 three weeks ago, while I was living @ The Roosevelt Hotel, and couldn’t believe my eyes. What a gentrification; it’s not Red Hook anymore; it’s Cobble Hill: trendy stores & outdoor cafes. Brooklyn has become just as expensive as Manhattan. It’s nice to be back, but I’ll miss California.

    On Tue, Jul 19, 2016 at 7:09 AM, CONTAINER DIARIES wrote:

    > Steve posted: “” >

  2. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    is that Billy P in the shopping cart??

  3. TonyF16th ST says:

    Mo I’m leaving for NORLENS on the 10th of August. any suggestions besides practice now with my head in a 450 degree oven LoL

    • Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

      lol, I am coming back on the 9th…actually, the weather we are having now is just about how it will feel..I am pretty sure we did some chatting by e-mail, but I am notoriously disorganized and did not save your e-mail, or assign your name to it…mine is Red552mimi@aol.com….hit me up and I will give you some suggestions besides the oven thing!

Leave a Reply

