BLESS ME FATHER, FOR I HAVE SINNED

Love this mini-documentary on the church we all grew up in…

 

This entry was posted in Blog, Denis Hamill and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to BLESS ME FATHER, FOR I HAVE SINNED

  1. J Stan says:

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. bob terry says:

    What a wonderful documentary. I am so proud that I helped with the restoration & that a plaque with my wife, son and my name hangs on the inside wall of the church. I was baptized there in 1950 & Holy Name will always have a very special place in my heart.

    On Thu, Jul 14, 2016 at 10:41 PM, CONTAINER DIARIES wrote:

    > Steve posted: “Love this mini-documentary on the church we all grew up > in… ” >

  3. DON CUSH says:

    I live in NC now but this made me homesick for Brooklyn

    • Steve says:

      Donnie,

      In Michigan, get homesick often but to be honest, I love where I am, I really do.

      Sure Brooklyn is a great place but after being here for 20 years, well, I’m in a good place.

      Work-wise, family-wise and quality of life.

      Enjoy Carolina…

  4. Mudge says:

    The problem is the Bklyn you knew is not there any more. Iam. living in Jersy now and I get a chance to go back now and then its not the same. Its worth a drive anound tripping down memory lane . How ever its not the same it brings back memorys and I enjoy doing it . One tends to forget problems like parking,crime, yuppys, they don,t speak Brooklynese any more . Iam. convinced I made the right move

Leave a Reply

