COME ON PEOPLE NOW, SMILE ON YOUR BROTHER

Where do we go from here?

Unless you have been living under a rock, you know what has been going on in this country.

It’s sad man.

Depressing too.

IMG_1585

I don’t want to sit here and preach and tell you how to live your life but…

Something has to be done.

Before it’s too late.

Whatever happened to “Doing the Right Thing?”

Somehow we have to find a way.

I have been studying “Mindfulness” the past 15 weeks; it’s really worked.

Look it up, give it a try.

1-Breathe

2-Stay in the present moment

3-Compassion

 

 

This entry was posted in Blog, Mindfulness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to COME ON PEOPLE NOW, SMILE ON YOUR BROTHER

  1. Gerard clifford says:

    Steve you are so right, I have this conversation quite often these days. Topics like this are hard for people to talk about. Love and compassion is the answer to all the problems we have in life. Thanks for starting an important conversation Steve I wish more people had the mindfulness that you do.

  2. Willy Wickham says:

    I found myself asking myself last night if I was becoming desensitized to violence because the events of the last week just didn’t seem to unsettle me very much. That video and that picture of two very bad police shootings are the worst I have ever seen. Sure there have been worse in the past, but we only heard about it and didn’t see. And 5 dead cops. When I was a kid, if someone killed one cop the city was turned upside down to get them. So I wonder what am I missing here that my life isn’t turned upside down by all of this? Go figure. But you’re right Steve, the answer is somewhere inside us all.
    This mindfulness stuff reminded me of John Lennon’s “Mind Games”.

    We’re playing those mind games together
    Pushing the barriers planting seeds
    Playing the mind guerrilla
    Chanting the Mantra peace on earth
    We all been playing those mind games forever
    Some kinda druid dudes lifting the veil
    Doing the mind guerrilla
    Some call it magic the search for the grail

    Love is the answer and you know that for sure
    Love is a flower you got to let it grow

    So keep on playing those mind games together
    Faith in the future out of the now
    You just can’t beat on those mind guerrillas
    Absolute elsewhere in the stones of your mind
    Yeah we’re playing those mind games forever
    Projecting our images in space and in time

    Yes is the answer and you know that for sure
    Yes is surrender you got to let it go

    So keep on playing those mind games together
    Doing the ritual dance in the sun
    Millions of mind guerrillas
    Putting their soul power to the karmic wheel
    Keep on playing those mind games forever
    Raising the spirit of peace and love
    (I want you to make love, not war
    I know you’ve heard it before)

    • Steve says:

      WW,

      I just downloaded “Mind Games.” LOL. I recall going down to 5th avenue when I wanted a song. How times have changed.

      Also just listened to his songs, “Imagine,” and “Give Peace a Chance,” huge impact.

      Thanks for writing – you’re the man!

Leave a Reply

