SMOKIN’ IN THE BOYS ROOM

MB Collection Parkside

Image | This entry was posted in Blog, Holy Name and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to SMOKIN’ IN THE BOYS ROOM

  1. Al says:

    Bishop Ford class of 1970. All five of them.

    • Steve says:

      WOW.

      46 years ago…

    • Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

      are you sure about that? Had I stayed in school, I would have graduated in 1970..and these guys are all a year or two older than I…

      • Al says:

        I had at least a couple in my classes, especially Carlos Farina (tallest one). The others look very familiar, probably because I’ve passed them in the hallways or lunchroom over the 4 years. I suppose it’s possible one or two were class of ’69 or ’68, but I doubt it. I’ll try to find my yearbook in my basement.

  2. TonyF16thst says:

    I love the cop car. shit green and white

  3. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    Willy Wickham..check in here…aren’t you the tall one??? 🙂

    • Willy Wickham says:

      Thanks for the heads up, Maureen. LOL! I was in Vegas when this was put up so missed it. Think I’m the tall one referred to and went to John Jay. Mickey Breen on the left went to Power Memorial. The other three to my left are Willie McNally, Brian Hamill and Ray Kerr. I know they didn’t go to Ford, but can’t recall where they went.
      Hey Red, that fastball caught you looking!

      • Steve says:

        WW,

        I never went down looking; always got my licks in. Struck out swinging many times but never once did I take a call third strike.

        Hope Vegas was fun…

  4. Al says:

    Gee, this is getting to be almost as much fun as the old “What’s My Line” TV show. Found my old yearbook and I believe the young gentlemen are, from left to right: Bill Galvin, Carlos Farina, Bob Wieder, Pat Punziano, Perry Rivera—all of BFHS class of 1970. The one which has become the most debated, and which bears the most striking resemblance to “the tall one” is Carlos; the image above and the image I am sending to Steve separately are virtually identical (I couldn’t find a way to send it in this reply so I’m sending it In an email.). Willy, I know you are unsure it is you because you stated you “think” it is you. However, once you see the image I’m sending I think you’ll reconsider. Hey, even I’m not 100% positive on two of them. Hell, it’s been at least 46 years. BTW, I believe Brian Hamill would have been several years older, no?

    Still and all, I always love seeing old photos from the neighborhood. My dad was our family photography buff, and took several albums full over the years. Unfortunately, my mom, in her loving senility, discarded most of them in her early 90’s. Ouch! I threw a temper tantrum when I found out. They were, IMHO, priceless.

    Stay well.

    • Steve says:

      Wish I had more photos from when I was growing up…

    • Willy Wickham says:

      Al, what I meant was that I think I’m the one you are referring too as the tall one. It is most definitely me and the pic was taken in 1967 or 1968 (note the old green police car). I know the other guys for many years and no doubt about their names either.
      No big whoop. Have a nice day, Willy

  5. Maureen Rice says:

    Al..Willy has correctly identified everyone in that photo….

Leave a Reply

