THERE’S STILL TIME TO CHANGE THE ROAD YOU’RE ON

IMG_0855

Image | This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to THERE’S STILL TIME TO CHANGE THE ROAD YOU’RE ON

  1. Mudge says:

    Its O K to change the road just dont let the road change you. This brought to mind all the jobs I had in search of that road. I once worked for Bungalow bar ice cream and how all the kids that did not have money for ice cream. And as I would go by they would chant BUNGALOW BAR TASTE LIKE TAR THE MORE YOU EAT THE SICKER YOU ARE THE only answer I had was IF YOU WANT A TUMORE EAT GOOD HUMOR . It made me wish I worked for good humor I liked there chant better

    • TomFields says:

      I sold Good Humor for 3 or 4 summers. Pushcart, bike, Van, old style open truck. I remember the Bungalow Bar chant and the Mr. Softee recording that grated on your brain. They used to call us Bacteria Bar, ’cause there was a bad batch of ice cream and it hit the news.
      I could write a book on the characters in the plant out in Bensonhurst, the drivers, and the customers. “Yo, lemme get two dildo pops, a burnt almond, and one a those shitty ice teas.”

      • Steve says:

        Tommy,

        The writing is great. But we would love to hear the accent used from those guys asking for the dildo pops.

        LOL

  2. Mudge says:

    Seing the wall in prospect park warms my heart. I wounder how many ass prints are on that wall

  3. TonyF16 says:

    I’m going to guess 14th street and what the hell is a bustle in your hedgrow?

Leave a Reply

