AND AS WE WIND ON DOWN THE ROAD

I slept in today.

All my friends are in school.

I stopped going a few weeks ago. I don’t like it at all. Mom finally stopped breaking my balls. It was getting annoying.

Apartment on 9th ave

The teachers at school are a pain in my ass.

I don’t like being told what to do.

But I do like gym class. I like the teacher, he’s the football coach.

Oh, forgot to tell you, I go to John Jay high school down on seventh avenue.

I’m 14, a freshman, ninth grade. I do like the way they have it set up though. 9th and 10th graders from from 12:05 to 5:30. Juniors and seniors go in the morning.

I don’t need anyone telling me what to do. I do what I want, okay? They have security guards all over the school. Metal detectors at the door. Someone told me not to go in the bathroom that I’ll get jumped. I went a few times, no one fucked with me.

So leave me alone…I’m a drop-out and I don’t care.

I don’t need school. I’m going to be an ironworker some day. Local 40. My Grandfather can get me a job.

I look out my bedroom window and the sun is out. I like these days. I can walk around the city later today.  When it rains or if it’s cold outside, I gotta find someplace indoors.

My girlfriend goes to St. Saviour’s. I miss her. Wish we could hang out today but I have to wait for her to get out of school. I haven’t seen her in two days. We talked on the phone last night but it’s not the same as being with her. Her mother always tells her to get off the phone.

I’m heading down to East 5th street to play some ball.

See ya later!

This entry was posted in Bishop Ford High School, Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to AND AS WE WIND ON DOWN THE ROAD

  1. TonyF16 says:

    Sometime you need to go to the SCHOOL OF HARD KNOCKS before you get into the Insitute of reality. Been there done that.

  2. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    I hated high school…I did not last through the 10th grade..(St Saviour) I went to John Jay for 3 days as a junior and that was the end of my formal education….it was always said I had “potential”..but, I squandered that as unhappy teens are wont to do…sometimes I regret not having gone further in school…but not enough to do something about it..I am at a place in my life where I am okay with my past…and realize if anything changes, I will find a way to make something happen…it’s not if you fall down…it’s whether you get back up or not….

    • Steve says:

      Nice job Maureen. In with the new, out with the old.

      But, if you could do it all over, would you go to school? I sure would. I’d sit up front and listen too.

  3. Mudge says:

    BOTH YOUR GIRL FRIEND AND MAUREEN RICE WENT TO SAINT SAVIOURS I WONDER IF THEY KNEW JEANIE DA LUCA SHE HAD THE MOST BEAUTYFUL FACE I HAVE EVER SEEN . BUT I HAD TO WALK AWAY FROM HER BECAUSE SHE WAS SSUCH A GOOD KID AND I WAS A HOOD

Leave a Reply

