RIP RODDY RICHES

Received sad news this morning.

Roddy Riches, living in Utah passed away this morning.

He was 62.

Hoping to have more information soon.

-Red

Hoops135@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in Terrace Place and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to RIP RODDY RICHES

  1. richie k says:

    Rest in peace Roddy sorry Jimmy Juggy and the rest of the Riches family

  2. G Trapp says:

    RIP Roddy, Our condolences to the Richies family

  3. Kenneth Krumbholz says:

    I like to send my condolences to the Riches Family I remember Roddy when I was growing up he was a little older then me but I been at several gatherings in my time when roddy was there he was a lot of laughs .R.I.P Roddy.

  4. MICHAEL P MCGRORTY says:

    MICHAEL P MCGRORTY SAYS
    WORKED WITH, PARTIED WITH, AND PROUD TO CALL RODDY MY FRIEND AND BROTHER.

  5. Kenny Whelan says:

    Some many great memories of Roddy down at Reis Park. Also the time he showed up at SUNY Cortland in the winter to see me in his MG that barely had breaks. A lot of down shifting and use of the emergency break going down the hills. Needless to say, we were laughing the whole time. Part of one of the great families from the neighborhood.

  6. Maureeen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    He worked at L111 in Bed-Stuy…aka “The Nut House” RIP…

  7. TomFields says:

    RIP Roddy. At Xaverian, I believe he held the city high jump record and routinely cleared six feet. Condolences to Juggy and all the Riches family.

  8. Tom Condon says:

    I just got the sad news about Roddy. I remember hanging out with Roddy at the Jersey Shore, at Farell’s Bar in Park Slope and working with Roddy when he was assigned to light duty while with the FDNY. He was a great guy and a lot of fun to be with. You’ll be missed brother. Tom Condon

  9. D says:

    My heart goes out to the family, RIP Roddy.

  10. eddie Mecner says:

    Condolences to the Riches family,always fun to be around and a big part of the neighborhood

  11. patty Greene maher says:

    I shared a million laughs with Roddy from Breezy to Bay Ridge. Since we grew up around the corner from each other – I was his personal chauffeur to and from every party and nights in Kennedy’s, Jacks and all in between. I am saddened to learn of his passing – that smile got him away with everything!💔

  12. Josephine Crumlish says:

    Sorry we didn’t get a chance to meet again, but you left a lasting impression in a good way in Ireland.😀 RIP Roddy. Love and Prayers to all the Riches Family Josephine,Paul and Connor Donegal

Leave a Reply

