AMAZIN’, AMZIN’, AMAZIN’

Game one of the National League Division Series last night the New York Mets beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1.

Carmine is a happy camper this morning.

“YO CARMINE, YOU PITCHED A GOOD GAME LAST NIGHT!”

Fat Tom bet the Mets heavy last night.

“BET THE HOUSE ON THEM!” Tom shouted to me across ninth street.

Sitting in the Cube Steak, having breakfast this morning Lefty the bookie was not in a good mood.

“Lotta people bet the Mets last night,” Lefty informed me as he stuffed scrambled eggs in his mouth.

“I took a beatin’,” he added.

Good thing I gave up gambling. I liked Kershaw last night.  At home. Larry King and Mary Hart sitting behind home plate.

“Dem Bums” left New York 58 years ago.  Many fans were ticked off.  Some let it go, some still follow them.

All is good.

Mets fans all over the city this morning basking in the glow sporting their blue Mets caps.

Especially Carmine.

Game two is set for tonight. First pitch, 9PM.

“LETS GO METS!”

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to AMAZIN’, AMZIN’, AMAZIN’

  1. Mudge says:

    I have a wall in my house dedicated to the BROOKLY DODGERS Iwas a nut fan. When they left my feelings were there should be a quake and drag them all into the ocean nothing would make me happier. So I naturl;ly jumped on the METS. And it left me with a deep hatered For any one named Mosses or O,Mally

  2. celtic7 says:

    Degrominator

  3. Mudge says:

    Red if your talking about a quake I would rather it came next week after the METS are out of there

Leave a Reply

