ME AND JULIO…

Schoolyard image

This entry was posted in Schoolyard and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ME AND JULIO…

  1. holy2520name says:

    It is so strange to see that yard empty. Also, In 25 years I never saw that gate open. Boy, kids don’t know what they are missing. I am 64 years old and one of the things that bothers me most about getting old,is not being able to play ball at the level I played when I was 17. The rest of aging is just nature taking its course.

    • Red says:

      It’s spooky-strange. Back in May I walked in there at night. I looked around and it jogged my memory.

      I felt like I was back in the 80’s.

  2. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    goodbye Rooooo-sie…the Queen of Corona….

  3. Christine says:

    I remember Holy Name School Yard…..I am 66 years old and remember the Dances they had in the school yard….I lived on Prospect Ave. back in the 1960’s…and have fond memories I will never forget……

Leave a Reply

