SEELEY STREET?

Leslie Albrecht, a reporter from DNA Info has a story about a woman getting mugged on Seeley Street and 19th street. Come on man, what’s happening?

The Cain family lived on that block as well as Pete Goyco and Janice Orego.

Leslie reports that the robber snatched the victim’s iPhone and wallet, which contained $50 in cash and a MetroCard, then ran away.

Stay safe people.

Clink the link below for the story.

http://www.dnainfo.com/new-york/20150901/windsor-terrace/woman-robbed-at-gunpoint-windsor-terrace-police-say

This entry was posted in 19th Street, Seeley Street and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to SEELEY STREET?

  1. TonyF16 says:

    It’s ashamed but I’m not surprised. It’s the sign of the times. Nothing is sacred and no one or place is safe anymore.
    Thank God she wasn’t hurt.

  2. Jim Casey says:

    I grew up at 176 Seeley between the park and 19th
    Bad news indeed

  3. Maureeen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    those blocks on the other side of the highway are pretty deserted..as is a lot of our neighborhood late at night..when someone is behind me, I either cross the street..or pretend I am talking on my phone and stop to look for something in my bag and let them get ahead of me…not saying this is gonna work all the time, but a lot of times, if you let the person know you are aware of them, they might figure they have lost the element of surprise

  4. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    They caught the guy..I wish I could post the link, but I’m tech-challenged..

  5. Mudge says:

    One of the rules we put in place NO purse snatching. Stick ups brake ins. car thefts were all fair game. The explanation I gave was where are you going to hide if you happen to hit my MOM

  6. Mudge says:

    Purse snatching is a real low life crime I know if any of my guys catch you they will brake your legs

  7. Mudge says:

    The guardian angels were use less as tits on a bull. half of them were thieves we use to get a kick throwing them off the trains when ever we ran into them.

    • Red says:

      Billy,

      Don’t let Curtis Sliwa hear you…

      There was a kid in my neighborhood, I forget his name, he lived on Prospect Avenue. He was a member of the Guarduan Angels and damn proud.

  8. Mudge says:

    Why the hell be proud of peaking out the subway car door and aggravating the passengers. As for Sliwa or anybody else that doesn’t like what I say, I’ve got a message for them. It rhymes with turn blue.

  9. Mudge says:

    Yes they look great and with a matching red skirt fer gid about it.

Leave a Reply

