TIME IN A BOTTLE

I can’t believe July is here…

Where did June go?

Time is flying by isn’t it?

I need to sit back and smell the coffee.

How come I can remember things that happened when I was 14 years-old but I can’t remember where I put my car keys last night?

I thought Mick said, “Time is on my side, yes it is?”

Hoops135@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in July 1 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TIME IN A BOTTLE

  1. Emmett Hoops says:

    If only July were as long as I remember it being when I was in elementary school! Those hot days, begging mom to take us to Riis Park — and, when we got old enough (double digits) we were given the bus fare for the Green Bus at the Junction which took us to the Park. The sand, the heat, the smell of suntan lotion all mixed on that bus and it was the scent of never-ending summer.

    God, I miss Brooklyn. I so wish I could afford to live there again.

  2. Mudge says:

    That Brooklyn you knew is not there any more it left town with your youth and is living happle ever after on memory lane.

Leave a Reply

