10TH AVENUE ENTRANCE

Me at 10th ave entrance

This entry was posted in 10th Avenue and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to 10TH AVENUE ENTRANCE

  1. Mudge says:

    This picture brings back memoires if you go through the gate and to therightthis was JOKER hill. we hung out here about 2 years it was a great spot. Cop cars could not follow up the hill there was a large set of stairs that went down the otherside of the hillthe cars could not follow. We would walkwith our babes and hang out on the steps. We were the kings of the world without a dime to our names.Thanks Red for the memoires MUDGE

    • Red says:

      Mudge,

      After you guys, others hung out there too.

      While I walked through, so many memories flashed through my head.

      If you played baseball, ran track or Cross-Country for Holy Name, that was the meeting place after school.

      Hope all is well.

  2. Mudge says:

    It was just that particular entrance to the park that sparked a lot of menoires for me thank you again.

  3. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    The Saxons hung out there…and then the Huns…

  4. Mudge says:

    To Maureen not when the JOKERS were there they wouldentr be allowed in the neighbor hood

  5. TonyF16 says:

    Thats funny Mudge. Actually we “the Huns” stayed closer to the lake across from Seeley Street, below Suicide Hill

  6. Mudge says:

    That was the Gremlins turf and none of our business

  7. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    lol, most of the Saxons were maybe 8-10 yrs old when the Jokers ruled…:)

  8. TonyF16 says:

    Mudge, did you know the Gremlins? did you know my Brother Bob?

  9. Tony16st says:

    Mudge what do you know about the Gremlins? Did you happen to know my brother bob?

  10. Mudge says:

    Danny Marino and I were best of friends as were many of the others. Who in many cases had brothers with our crew. If he hung out in those years I more then likly knew him The only Bob that comes to mind right now is Buffelow Bob who got in troubly with little Sal.

  11. Mudge says:

    Iam sorry Maureen I did not mean it as a put down. I think my kid bother hung out with the saxons. I just ment we would be not much of a gang if we let other gangs hang out in the neighborhood.

  12. Mudge says:

    Iam assuming your related to Jr. Rice Iam just wondering how . My guess is we know one another . Mudge

  13. TonyF16 says:

    Mudge that was my brother Buffalo Bob. Did you know him?

  14. Mudge says:

    Yes Tony I did know him I was a little closer to Sal. But at any rate it is my honor to to meet you its like a blast from the past. how is he doing is he still in touch with Sal or any of the other guys. I am going to go back and read some of your old blogs . Thanks for writing it made my day. MUDGE

  15. TonyF16 says:

    Hey Mudge here’s my email amf720@aol.com. give me a shout. I’d really like to talk to you and catch up.
    unfortunately my Brother passed away and I believe so did Sal

  16. TonyF16 says:

    Mudge do you have an email? I’d like to send you a couple of photos(Jokers) maybe you could ID Them.

Leave a Reply

