THE YARD

Schoolyard with cars May 2015

Image | This entry was posted in Holy Name and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to THE YARD

  1. TonyF16 says:

    More like the Parking Lot. I wonder if kids did go in to play would they be chased out so that the cars don’t get damaged?

  2. Jim Casey says:

    Sad, so sad
    Can anyone do something about it ?

  3. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    These are most likely teachers’ cars..the only vehicles I see at night are the Boy Scout truck and another organization – can’t recall which right now- but I don’t see private vehicles in the boys schoolyard after hours

  4. TonyF16 says:

    Who do you complain to the Priests? Those are probably their cars and the teachers

  5. Emmett Hoops says:

    It’s not like we were ever allowed to run in the schoolyard. I will never forget the day Vinny Borowski pulled off the pom-pom hat my grandmother had made for me (we were in 5th grade, I think) and Vinny ran with it…right into a basketball pole. Broke his two front teeth. Mr. Volastro used it as an object lesson in why anyone running was punished.

  6. Jim Casey says:

    In the 50s we used to play sanctioned ring a leerio in the yard–quite a bit of running

  7. Don Cush says:

    I remember in the first grade when the warning bell rang you had to freeze where you were until the next bell rang. One day I was chasing after a ball and a nun grabbed me by the ear and brought me upstairs and had me write I must not run in the school yard 25 times. I remember panicking because I did not know how to spell school yard yet.

Leave a Reply

