CHURCH ON TIME

New alter at HN

Image | This entry was posted in Church and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CHURCH ON TIME

  1. Pat Fenton says:

    Once you walk through the doors of Holy Name Church, you forget all the history you knew here, and all the old arguments about why they tore down the old altar in the first place, and you say to yourself, this was the right thing to do; to restore it in such a beautiful way.( I remember an afternoon some years ago when I went there with the writer Bill Reel, a friend who has passed away since.And I remember the two of us sitting in the first row,and looking up towards the altar and all the pastel colors on the walls I said to him, this looks like some sort of a trendy club in the Village instead of the church I grew up attending,) And you have to give thanks to all the people behind the hard work that made this happen. At least, that’s the way I feel.I walked in there one afternoon a few weeks ago, and I thought, I’m home again.

  2. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    Amen, Pat…it would have been impossible to replicate it exactly..I believe they have done a masterful job.. I love the altar. the windows, the wood. the marble..it is all spectacular..funded by parishioners and former parishioners, a lot of work done by parishioners..it is beautiful once again….

  3. TonyF16 says:

    Who are the Bride and Groom? They from the neighborhood?

    • hoopscoach says:

      Tony,

      Not sure; a few pics were sent to me…

      Probably would be a good idea if I looked into who they are, right?

      LOL

Leave a Reply

