TAKE IT TO THE COURT

I read a lot.

Matter of fact, I try to read as much as I can.

Send me an article and I read it. Recommend a good book, BAM! I’m diving into it.

Joey Corrar

Miss Monzillo would be so proud of me today (as would Mrs. Cregg; she used to own the BookShelf on Windsor Place).

Not sure if I have ever read a story like this.

I can’t even begin to explain this. I’ll let you decide.

http://www.clevescene.com/scene-and-heard/archives/2014/08/28/former-medina-high-school-basketball-player-sues-after-getting-cut-from-team

And you better read this…

Respectfully,

Red

This entry was posted in BookShelf. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to TAKE IT TO THE COURT

  1. richie k says:

    If that kid played that shit when we were younger he would never play!!!! Plus his mommy would have made him open for a lot of abuse lollllllllllllll

  2. Kenny Whelan says:

    Steve – sounds like he and his parents have the same “problem” as this kid
    http://www.cnn.com/2014/02/05/us/texas-affluenza-teen/

  3. bob terry says:

    Everyone today is entitled. I would like to say more, but you probably can’t print what I’d like to say & I don’t want to be sued.

  4. jiimyvac says:

    Such BS.. why not ask your coach how to improve your game.. what a family of quiffs…

  5. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    (sigh) I think perhaps he wasn’t as good as he thinks he was, cause we all know a lot of coaches will overlook a lot of stuff to get a quality player in the game

    • hoopscoach says:

      That coach is now a college assistant caoch. Also, as a coach, I play the right players. We as coaches are the only ones who are with the kids at practice, film sessions, meetings, etc.

Leave a Reply

