MR. STANISZEWSKI – RIP

Received word from John Staniszewski that his dad, Theodore has passed away.

Thoughts and prayers go out to the family of Theodore (Stan) Staniszewski, who was from 16th street between ninth and tenth avenues.  You may remember him from the laundromat up on ninth avenue.

He is survived by his wife Dolores and eight children who all attended Holy Name of Jesus. They are Regina, Helene, Walter (Wally), Joseph, Anthony, John, Dee-Dee and Michael.

Stan was a retired transit authority track worker as well as a member of McFadden’s Post.

Mr. Staniszewski, RIP

This entry was posted in Blog, Theodore Staniszewski and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to MR. STANISZEWSKI – RIP

  1. Glenn Thomas says:

    My condolences along with my thoughts and prayers go out to the Staniszewski family. I am the same age and went to school with Anthony at HN and Bishop Ford but also knew his brothers Jody, Wally, and John. A few years back I used to stop and speak to Mr. Staniszewski in passing on the street before they moved out to Staten Island. I’m very sorry for their loss.

  2. Ed Cush says:

    A truly kind gentleman and class act. He, along with his wife, did a wonderful job of raising 8 great kids. May he rest in peace. My condolences to the entire Staniszewski family.

  3. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    So sorry to hear that, I knew Stan from the laundry, he even helped me get a cleaning lady (who passed some years ago) He negotiated the deal in Polish..he was a very nice man..condolences to the family…

  4. jimmyvac says:

    I used to hang around with Wally and his folks were so nice. My prayers to the family….

  5. moe maloney says:

    condolences to the family john would let us hang out in the laundry matt on cold days always nice if we were

  6. Bill LaVasseur says:

    I offer my deepest sympathies to the Staniszewski family on their loss and may their father RIP.

  7. Karen Artz Shanley says:

    My condolences to the entire Family. Mr. Staniszewski was one of the staples in the neighborhood & he raised a great family. May he Rest in Peace.

Leave a Reply

