IN A NUTSHELL

Here’s my description of growing up in the neighborhood in five words or less:

Friendships that lasted a lifetime.

IN THE BASEMENT

Respectfully,

Red

Hoops135@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to IN A NUTSHELL

  1. mike slavin says:

    FROM THE RIGHT PEPE, DONATO, CAN’T SEE THE NEXT TWO GUYS, PAULIE, KEVIN , EDDIE, YOU JOHN & ROBERT. OH HOW YOUNG YOU GUYS WERE. .

  2. Donato Barrucco....aka Nocca says:

    If my memory is correct, werent we in Karen Cox’s basement on 16 street? Excellent pic that brings back good memories of the good ole days. If I could, I would do it all over again just the way we did it back then. There was a kid that hung out with us for a couple of years who I believe is one of the 2 unkowns in the middle, the one the left, I think he was from 10th street… for the life of me I cant remember his name….Looks like Kev was working on his Jim Morrison impression,lol. Yo Cain….gimmie back my cap! Keep it goin Red, hope all is well……..Donato

    • hoopscoach says:

      Nocca,

      Always great to hear from you.

      You are correct about a kid always popping up out of nowhere who hung out with us. Some lasted longer than others.

      We had an awesome group.

      Wish we can go back into time and do it all over again.

      Shit, I’d take one weekend on the parkside.

      Red

      • Donato Barrucco....aka Nocca says:

        Red,

        A weekend on parkside?? Oh man does that sound good. I will bring the boom box and some extra D batteries.

        Nocca

      • hoopscoach says:

        You were our guy!

        Without you and your radio, there would have been a huge void in our lives.

        Music was the answer.

  3. John John is one of the 2 guys….no?

  4. Karen Artz Shanley says:

    I think one of the two you can’t see is Matt (on the right). That other guy I believe was a friend of PePe’s, (Louis maybe, not sure)

  5. One of those fine gentlemen is definitely John John Hernadenz, if you blow up the picture you can clearly tell… (Every Picture Tells A Story)…Don’t it!

Leave a Reply

