SHAOLIN

Just like Breezy Point, many former Windsor Terrace residents moved out to Staten Island to enjoy life.  (My sister Sharon included)

It saddens me to read and hear all the stories of the damage caused by Hurricane Sandy.

The Staten Island Advance with a story on the causalities reaching seven.

(Image provided by the Staten Island Advance)

Hopefully they are staying strong and with their resilience, will get through this.

Steve

Hoops135@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SHAOLIN

  1. Willy Wickham says:

    No fan of Bloomberg here but he got it right a few minutes ago when reporters were pushing him about when services would get back to normal. He went off script and said that what will probably never be back to normal are the people who lost loved ones. Amen.

  2. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    This is the second time in recent days I have seen Staten Island referred to as “Shaolin” I tried to research it myself, but there was TOO MUCH INFORMATION, most of it having to do with an eastern philosophy- can someone enlighten me on this?? (no pun intended)

  3. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    Thanks, I was not familiar with it being used for Staten Island, probably have never heard a Wu-Tang song in my life, although ODB moved into Windsor Terrace shortly before he passed- I was telling that to a friend of mine in the Musician’s Village in NOLA, I said- you would have to know my neighborhood to know how odd that is, he said- damn, that would be odd in MY hood, lol

Leave a Reply

