TWO GOOD GUYS…GONE TOO SOON

Thanks to Glenn Thomas for sending these images. (Double Click on the image)

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to TWO GOOD GUYS…GONE TOO SOON

  1. Steve McLaughlin says:

    Two classmates from HNS Class of ’71.
    May they rest in peace.

  2. Sal Marino says:

    Yes Steve, we have lost classmates so young from Class of 71, along with George and Joe, others that I know of we lost are Frank Caputo and someone told me Jim Kerr past quite some years ago. RIP my fellow classmates.

  3. Glenn Thomas says:

    They were my teammates on OTB in The HN Summer League in 1979 along with the late Forte Bellino. May they all rest in peace. Fonz was a true character as was George and Forte. Great times as a 17 yr old hanging with these older guys back then!

  4. Dan Mahoney says:

    They were my brothers,two of my closest friends, both in my wedding party 25 years ago and both died way too soon!I could fill a book on some of the antics that George pulled over the years.Joe would give you the shirt off his back if you asked him and sometimes he would when you didn’t! I miss them both but also have many great memories of two standup homerun guys from the neighborhood!

    • hoopscoach says:

      Danny,

      That was perfect!

      Joe coached me in the 6th grade and as good as Danny P was coaching us, Joe gave me a confident feeling every game.

      I have a great picture from the HN Sports Awards Breakfast from 1976. I will post it here soon.

      Thanks for checking in…

  5. jimmyvac says:

    One of the things that I hate the most about getting older is saying goodbye to friends.. I know we all have to go but it seems like we have said goodbye to too many way too soon…. .

Leave a Reply

