GOIN’ UNDERGROUND

Thanks to Glenn Thomas for this cool image.

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to GOIN’ UNDERGROUND

  1. TonyF16thst says:

    WOW it looks so bright and clean and STERILE LOL

  2. jimmyvac says:

    Tony,
    Say that everytime I am in the neighborhood…. saw more graffitti in Rome by the footballers on one block than I see in the neighborhood…

  3. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    he must have photo-shopped this- I use that station all the time, I have NEVER seen it look so clean 🙂

  4. TonyF16thst says:

    It’s definetly not how I remember it. It seemed so much more dankier
    ( is that a word?)

  5. Gene Green says:

    But at least the paint is still peeling and the rust showing through. I will be up there tomorrow night maybe I will see if it is clean then.

  6. TonyF16thst says:

    Hey Steve thats straight out of my New Unabridged Parkslopian dictionary
    You can get it at Barney’s and Nobeels

  7. jimmyvac says:

    Was there today.. pretty clean looking.. 9 st at the Park had lines for a bandsshell show.. the park was packed with people barbecuing and hanging
    .. Great day to be in the neighborhood..

  8. Glenn Thomas says:

    For the longest time as an adult I never really ventured into Prospect Park to hang out. I remember as a child my parents and relatives all going over there for picnics if we weren’t able make it up to Bear Mountain for the day. Now that I am married with three young children, we have become friends with other families and we all get together for picnics in the park over by the Tennis House (approx. 5th Street) by the great lawn. Our families today are all on budgets and Prospect Park has become a much nicer destination that is relatively low cost. My children love the park and at the end of the day we venture back across the ballfields to the 10th Avenue Exit and on our way home.

    Another fantastic experience involving Prospect Park is that on New Year’s Eve we again go over to the 10th Avenue entrance to the park and walk into the ballfields. At the stroke of midnight there is an unbelievable firework display that rivals any. We have a champagne toast! Great times!

  9. jimmyvac says:

    Glenn,
    My folks used to go up to Bear Mountain alot.. I think our families went to Muellers Park (NJ).. Had ballfoeds, picnic grounds, and a swimming pool with a low diving board and a high one… The high one was scary…
    As a kid, I spent alot of time in the park.. playing baseball, going with my Uncle Charlie and he would hit me flyballs, and walking from Grand Army

    and reading a book in the park with a snack… The park today is cleaner and prettier than ever.. going back again Sunday after doing work on the house….

  10. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    anybody in Brooklyn, if you can, go to the show at Celebrate Brooklyn on Friday, June 29th- it is an AWESOME artist named Trombone Shorty and his band- guaranteed a good time!

Leave a Reply

