BACK IN THE DAY…

Out of all the friends you grew up with in the neighborhood; how many are you still in contact with?

Whether it is by e-mail, letters or phone; doesn’t matter. Any kind of communication is good stuff in my book!

Hey, maybe you are lucky enough to still live close by and still see those friends on a regular basis.

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to BACK IN THE DAY…

  1. Jack Kelly says:

    We on 7th Avenue solved that problem. We became eachother’s kids Godparents so like it or not we still have to see eachother.

  2. jimmy vac says:

    Because of the blog, I have looked up guys I grew up with like Mike Gallagher (Califoria), Blog contributor John Langton, cousin Glen, Eugene Liotta, and whoever I run into at Farrells.. Red Slavin,Pat Byrnes,Jack, and others…
    Jack, that’s great you guys did that.. I think getting married young, working alot of hours and moving to Staten Island caused me to lose touch with the guys I used to hang out with…

  3. susan rail says:

    my boys!!!

  4. Ed Keyes says:

    Growing up on 8th Avenue and later on 10th Avenue I was lucky enough to grow up and have great friends with equally great families on both sides of ‘the avenue.” The picture of yourself Red and Billy Kahaly reminds me of the time I ran into Billy at Marine Corps Base – Quantico, Virginia back in 1974. Bill was permanently stationed at Quantico while I was being transferred to 2nd Marine Division. It was great to see Bill even for a short while in transit. A friendly face from the neighborhood, and a brother in the Corps. All the best, Ed

  5. Mudge says:

    LAST WEEK MY WIFE AND I AND JIM AND BERN MORRISEYTOOK A TOUR OF THE NEIGHBORHOOD. THE CHANGERS WERE UNBELEIVABLE.WE WENT FROM DOWNTOWN TO 23rd.ST. 11th.AVE. ALL ALONG 5th.AVE.ALL THE BARS I HUNG OUT IN WERE GONE WE TRAVELED UP 17th ST. ABLOCK I HAVE WALKED UP THOUSNDS OF TIMES IF IDIDENT LOOK AT THE STREET SIGNS I WOULDENT OF KNOWN. THEN IT DAWNED ON ME IT WASENT THE STORES OR THE BUILDENS THAT I MISS IT WAS THE PEOPLE . THE FREINDS AND THE CHARICTERS AND YES THE ENEMYS. ALWAYS HAD A BETTER CLASS PEOPLE THAT DIDENTLIKE ME P.S. BLESS ALL THE PEOPLE FROM THE PAST

Leave a Reply

