THE LOGO

Well here they are…the Brooklyn Nets logo; which one is it?

What do you think?

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to THE LOGO

  1. Jack Kelly says:

    Can the BROOKLYN NEW YORK logo. No one from Brooklyn say’s when they are out of town I’m from Brooklyn NY all we say is I am from Brooklyn.

    • hoopscoach says:

      Jackie,

      Did you know there is a Brooklyn, Michigan?

      • Gene Green says:

        Also a Brooklyn Md. When I got out of the Navy I ended up living there. Spent 8 yrs out of Brooklyn and then another 6 years in it. I would tell people the sign confused me. The exit is off of 895 just south of Baltimore.

  2. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    I like the second one- the shape reminds me of various civil service worker patches- the heart of Brooklyn is people serving the city- well, it used to be, now a lot of those people cannot afford to live here anymore- so- maybe not- (confused)

  3. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    lol, there may be a Brooklyn, Michigan or even other Brooklyns, but when you say Brooklyn- there is only one people are gonna think of- I agree with Jack, I couldn’t put my finger on something about the first one, he hit the nail right on the head- when you say Brooklyn, that’s all you need!

    • hoopscoach says:

      Oh I agree with Jack, even to this day when people ask me, ‘you have an accent, where ya from’? I reply, “Brooklyn.”

  4. johnnyboy says:

    those colors look like uniforms they might wear at Rikers

  5. Brooklynati64 says:

    A little underwhelmed.

  6. jimmy vac says:

    The top one is good but the color is lacking.. as Johnny Boy said the Rikers look. I hope they do a better job in Brooklyn in referring to their glory days in the ABA..my daighter took me to a game in Jersey and there was no acknowlegement of their history…

  7. Maureen Rice (Flanagan) says:

    lol, who saw the footage of Christie’s remarks the night the Nets played their last game in Jersey- he was like a petulant child!

  8. David Cullen says:

    I like the second one. Like Maureen said, it does remind me of a civil service badge or emblem. In addition, while there are other Brooklyns in the US, who’s gonna think of those Brooklyns being large enough to support a pro sports team? Kinda like the Kansas City teams. There’s a Kansas City, Kansas, but most people know that Kansas City, MIssouri is the home of the Royals and Chiefs.

  9. mike slavin says:

    THERE IS A BROOKLYN AUSTRAILA ALSO

Leave a Reply

