HOT FOR TEACHER

I came across a story from the New York Post. Click here to read about the high school female teacher that hung out with her students…after school.

Bushwick Community HS art teacher Giovanna Vasconez treated her classroom like a dating service — bedding one of her students and fooling around with another, according to city officials.

She also allegedly smoked pot and drank alcohol with those two students, and a third, official documents show.

She was terminated.

What is it with these teachers and their need to be with a teenager?

Do they realize if they get caught, they are losing their job?

As a student at Holy Name, we had a couple of attractive teachers.

Miss Monzillo was my favorite.  In 1977 and in the 7th grade, I was a student in her class.  I thought she was a Hollywood actress.

Whatever happened to her?

Respectfully,

Steve

Hoops135@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to HOT FOR TEACHER

  1. Jose says:

    I saw her a few days ago at Freehold Mall in Jersey

  2. Jim Sullivan says:

    Yup, we all loved her and she loved Richard Simonelli most of all. When ever he fired off a wise crack, she would run down the aisle and pinch his cheek and exclaim “He’s so cute!” Dang, what a lucky SOB.

  3. mike slavin says:

    NOT ONLY WAS SHE GORGEOUS ,SHE WAS A GREAT TEACHER ALSO

  4. jimmy vac says:

    I think between my age group (class of 1974) and Steven (1978), there was
    Miss Ryan …

  5. Joe Costantino says:

    Miss Discount. I.S. 88 now J.H.S. 88 circa 1968

  6. TonyF16ST says:

    Class of 69. we only had Lynn, Linch and Hubbard and nuns.

    No crush there LOL

  7. mike slavin says:

    I HAD MS. RYAN IN THE 5TH GRADE. FAILED MATH ALL 4 TERMS. WONDER WHY !!!!

  8. hoopscoach says:

    Mike, you failed Math 4 times too? Shit, I thought I was the only one.

    • Mudge says:

      NOT GOING TO HOLY NAME I HAVENT MUCH KNOLEDGE OF THE TEACHER S. BUT IT BRINGS TO MINDA PREIST HIS NAME WAS FR. FLECK IAM NOT SURE OF THE SPELLING. HE USE TO COME OVER TO IZZIES WHEN IT WAS ON PROSPECT AVE. HE WAS AYOUNG GUY I THINK HE LIKED GANG TYPE KIDS.HE WOULD HANG OUT AND SHOOT THE BULL I THOUGTH HE WAS AGREAT GUY AND A CHANGE OF PACE FROM THEPREISTS WE NORMALY MEET HE HAD BLOND HAIR SEPT BACK INTO ALMOST DUCK TAIL WHICH I BELEAVE HE HAD BEFORE HE BECAME A PREIST .ALL THE CREW LIKED HIM. THE PROBLEM WAS SO DID ALL THE LITTLE GIRLS IN THE SCHOOL. THEY STARTED WRITING HIM LOVE LETTERS AND THEY TRANSFERED HIM. AND WE LOST OUR HODLUM PREIST JUST WONDER HOW MANY OTHERS REMEMBER HIM. .

  9. Giovanna Vasconez says:

    First of all get your facts straight. It was One student accusing and Several that came up to state he was lying because he cut a class and would have lost graduation had I reported it. Having administration deny their school policy (you cut, you lose), as well as denying the student cut the class in the first place should be a clear indicator of more bullshit that happens when administration is against you. The Idiot who took the pictures told me she was there to Represent Teachers Who Were Mistreated…. and I found myself in the paper the next day. I told her what Really happened, gave her permission and Suggested she find the DOE court records and go through my trial. Instead the idiot even went as far as saying Students’… grammatically wrong and completely misleading. One student accused. The other studentS, parents, and staff members were there to represent Me.
    To This Day I have Hundreds of former students I am close with. To me they are Family.
    You guys can go ahead and see if the DOE will let you into the transcripts of the court proceedings too. Wish I could have put That in the paper. Lol
    As for what I am doing… still taking care of my son as a single mom, I tattoo now as I have degrees in studio art and art history.
    Other than the ugly scar the media has wrongfully left, I am just Fine, thanks.

  10. Giovanna Vasconez says:

    Also. Just so you know, I had Notarized letters from the parents of the students I spent time with after school stating they had No Problem with me spending time with them after school as they were aged 18-20, as I Knew the parents and they knew Me. The students Handed them to the principal (she insisted I hold on to them), I even offered them to her Myself (she still insisted I hold on to them)… but of course during trial she denied ever seeing such documents as well. Lol… the whole trial was a Joke. They got caught even trying to submit an Entirely Different Rule Book. I could go on and on… but I am happier moving on and closing that chapter of my life.
    My students Still love me. That’s all that really matters.

Leave a Reply

