NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS

I know, I know, every year at this time the same old crap.

First off, Happy New Year to all.

2011 is in the rearview mirror and it’s time to move forward into 2012.

How often do you hear people talk about their New Year’s resolutions?

So I figured, ‘why not’?

Well here it is, my resolutions for 2012:

1-Be a better husband.

2-Be a better father.

3-Be a better coach.

4-Write much more than last year and finish my 2 book projects.

5-Exercise more.

6-Read more books.

7-Eat healthy.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Respectfully,

Steve

Hoops135@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS

  1. JOHN SEILER says:

    HI MY NAME IS JOHNNY SEILER I GREW UP WITH YOUR COUSINS THE MELFIS I WAS BORN ON 14TH 3AND 4 AVE WENT TO HOLY FAMILY WITH CORBETT MY LATE MOM MARGIE BOYLAN WAS FRIENDS WITH ELANOR AND CAROL I ASKED MY MOM TO NAME MY BABY SISTER DORIANNE AFTER YOUR COUSIN DORI BECAUSE OF OF ALL THE GUYS DOWN HERE WAS IN LOVE WITH DORI MELFI, A PRETTY GIRL. I WANT TO TELL U THERE HOUSE ON 13TH ST WAS SOLD IN NOVEMBER I OWN A BUILDING ACROSS THE STREET FROM 195 THERE HOME. I RETIRED FROM FDNY AND STAYED IN THE HOOD. I WAS ONE OF THE OWNERS FOR FIVE YRS OF COUSINS BAR AT 16 TH. STREET AND 3 AVE BACK IN THE EARLY 80S JUGGY RICHES WORKED FOR ME AND MY COUSIN JACKIE RYAN FROM E. 5TH. ST . I WORKED WITH THE GUYS IN LADDER 131 U GUYS BRING BACK A LOT OF MEMORIES THANK YO!!!!!!!!!

    • hoopscoach says:

      John,

      Thanks so much.

      It’s great to hear from you.

      The Melfi’s are outstanding people.

      My email address is hoops135@hotmail.com

      Hit me back.

      • JOHN SEILER says:

        HEY STEVE WAS YOUR MOM CAROL, IF SO I HUNG OUT WITH HER IN THE LUCKY BUCK BAR I WORKED THERE TOO 1977-1980 A GREAT LADY MAY SHE REST IN PEACE. WE ALSO HUNG OUT IN TIMBOOS WHICH WAS RECENTLY SOLD ANOTHER LANDMARK BAR GONE ALSO R U IN CONTACT WITH CHARLIE KAWAS? THANKS AGAIN FOR GETTIN BACK TO ME.

      • hoopscoach says:

        Yes John, Carol was my mom. Thanks for the kind words.

        Charlie visits the blog, I’m sure he’ll see your request.

        There were some tough dudes on 13th street back in the day. I remember some talk about them. One guy, closer to 3rd ave, think his name was Johnny?

  2. JOHN SEILER says:

    I THINK THAT WAS ME YOU R MOM USED TO KEEP ME CALM THERE WAS ME JOHNNY SCOTT AND A COUPLE OF OTHER GUYS WHO ALL HUNG OUT LIKE I SAID I OWNED COUSINS BAR ON 16TH AND 3 AVE I USED TO GET A LOT OF THE GUYS FROM FARRELLS I HAD 8 TVS IN THE BAR AT THE TIME JUGGY RICHES WORKED FOR ME AND MARTY DUFFER VINNY TOMMY BRUNTON USED TO COME DOWN TONY A WHOLE LOT OF GUS AND GIRLS IT DII NOT WORK OUT BETWEEN ME AND MY COUSIN WE CLOSED THE BAR AGAIN I AM GLAD TO SEE THIS BLOG AND THAT YOUR MOM WAS CAROL MY MOM AND CAROL AND YOUR AUNT ALL HUNG OUT BACK IN THE 50 S MY DAD USED TO HAVE THE HIGHLORD CLUB ON PROSPET AND 4 AVE, DEE DEE OBRIEN AND THOSE GUYS WERE ALL JUNIOR HIGH LORD ALSO TOMMY COTTINGHAM AND SONME OTHER GUYS I WAS ONLY 6 YRS OLD BUT I REMBER 50 YRS LATER HAPPY NEW YEAS TO U AND YOUR FAMILY.

Leave a Reply

